Mrs. Neipp's 7th and 8th Grade Class

     Hello!  I pray you had a restful weekend and enjoyed the extra day off of school!  We only have a few more weeks until the trimester is over (time flies!); let me know if you have any questions or concerns.  I am here for you to help bring out the best in your child.
     This week is full of some exciting events... on Wednesday, we will have a webinar with the author of the book "Wonder", which promotes kindness to all, especially those with disabilities and other things that make them different.  Lately I have been talking to my students a lot about kindness, and always doing a brain check to ask yourself, "Is what I am doing or saying building the other person up, or tearing them down?"  I have a class that likes to pray for each other and support each other, and that has been such a blessing this year!  
     On Thursday, we will have our community service field trip. 
     Friday is the school-wide field trip to the Enchanted Playhouse.  Students must wear their school t-shirts.  
UPCOMING DATES to take note of:
Booster Meeting:  Tuesday, Oct. 11, at 6:30.
Community Service Field Trip: Thursday, October 13
Enchanted Playhouse Field Trip: Friday, October 14
School Picture Day: Tuesday, October 25
Trunk-or-Treat: Saturday, October 29, at 4:00-6:00
No School - Staff Development Day: Monday, October 31
No School - Teacher Prep Day: Tuesday, November 1
Noon Dismissal / Parent-Teacher Conferences: Wed-Fri, Nov.2-4
San Jose Tech Museum / Egyptian Museum Field Trip: Friday, November 4
No School - Veteran's Day: Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break: Mon-Fri, Nov. 21-25